Authority Zero – The Tipping Point


The Tipping Point January 9, 2013 – Los Angeles, CA – Mesa, Arizona’s influential punk veterans Authority Zero have announced plans to release their fifth full-length studio album, The Tipping Point, on April 2nd via Hermosa Beach based indie label Hardline Entertainment (US/Canada/Japan), Concrete Jungle (Europe/UK) and 3wise Records (Australia).  In anticipation for the release, the band is streaming the first new song from the album, “No Other Place,” today at  Additionally, fans are invited to pre-order the album beginning today at; Everyone who pre-orders the album will have the chance to win a custom limited edition Authority Zero guitar skate deck or drum head..

Stream “No Other Place” now, exclusively at

Almost two decades of enduring a volatile music industry and countless tours away from friends and family, Authority Zero have emerged with one of their best albums to date.  Named after the Malcolm Gladwell book, The Tipping Point was recorded with producer Cameron Webb (Pennywise, Social Distortion, Motorhead) at Maple Studios in Orange County, California. Their latest effort pays tribute to their punk rock forefathers while expanding their musical boundaries into unconventional reggae and rock tinges beyond the typical punk rock aesthetics, creating a whirlwind rock album that will undoubtedly take listeners by storm.

“The excitement and anticipation for the new album “The Tipping Point” that I have is unparalleled,” says vocalist Jason DeVore. “The closest thing I can think of is how I felt when we first released A Passage In Time so many years ago. You feel you’re really doing something right when you and the members of your band are rocking out to it like it’s their new favorite album that just came out. That’s how it should feel. The energy, the intensity, and collaborative sounds along with a new realm of production working with Cameron Webb has made it extremely intense.  It’s a taste of the old school and slingshots into new areas and veins of music we have yet to tap into as well as some surprises. It’s an album based on the idea of tipping the scales, unity, causing a ruckus while forging on, and the history and future of all who have been involved and will for years to come. We’re fired up.”

Eighteen years into their storied career began and Authority Zero has seen their fair share of ups-and-downs. After original guitarist and longtime friend Bill Marcks left the band in 2008, members have seemed to come and go, but the band and music has carried on. Recently, after the release of their last album, Stories of Survival, guitarist Zach Vogel departed the band to return to his home in Wisconsin for more family time. Shortly after that and with the turn of the New Year in 2011, long time friend and drummer Jim Wilcox also left the band to pursue other endeavors.

At this point, many bands would have folded under the pressure of lineup changes and setbacks, but the rest of the band carried on by inviting new recruits and Amarillo, TX native Brandon Landelius on guitar along with legendary punk drummer, Sean Sellers (Good Riddance, Real McKenzies) on drums to restructure and complete the group. With their fifth studio album The Tipping Point, Authority Zero is determined to carry on with perseverance and dedication to spread their music and message to fans around the globe.


The Tipping Point Track List:

  1. No Other Place
  2. Undivided
  3. For The Kids
  4. Take or Leave It
  5. Struggle
  6. Lift One Up
  7. On The Brink
  8. Today We Heard The News
  9. The Tipping Point
  10. Shakedown In Juarez
  11. Endless Roads
  12. 21st Century Breakout